Type to search

Obrafour adjudged Eastern pride at 2019 Eastern Music Awards


The 2019 edition of the Eastern Music Awards (EMA) was held over the weekend to honour outstanding and hardworking artiste, disc Jorkeys, Presenters, promoters, music directors and a lot of industry players in the Eastern music industry in the Country.

Presented by Hi5 Production/Empire, an event organization the EMA Ghana was established in 2017 to celebrate Eastern Ghanaian musicians.

The annual award ceremony was first held in 2017 with impressive performances by artists.

Below is the list of winners at this year’s event that came off at the Centre for National Cultural, Koforidua.

Congratulations to all winners

  1. Gospel song Of The Year – Paa Sammy Twum – Oboafo
  2. Gospel Act Of The Year- Jeffery Kwasi Boakye
  3. Hip life song Of The Year- Longation-Tsoobi
  4. Hip hop song Of The Year- Ladonati ft Cashood- Blow
  5. Hip life/hip hop artiste Of The Year- Yaaba yaw
  6. Highlife song Of The Year – Medo Wiase – Pentoa.
  7. Highlife artist Of The Year – Yaw Say
  8. Reggae Dancehall Song Of The Year- i Woman by Tish
  9. Reggae Dancehall Artiste Of The Year- Konana
  10. Afro pop Song Of The Year – Show baba rmx – Kay Dizzle ft Dope Nation
  11. Afro pop act Of The Year- O.V
  12. East side song Of The Year- Perfect Man – StoneGee
  13. Collaboration of the year- Phada Gàza ft Yaa pono – Life
  14. Male vocalist Of The Year- Sean khare
  15. Female Vocalist Of The Year- Tyra Meek
  16. Album of the year- Sugar- Kidi
  17. Eastern pride – Obrafour
  18. Gh Viral song Of The Year- Fameye – Nothing i get
  19. Most influential Of The Year- Shatta Wale
  20. Music producer Of The Year- K.Joe
  21. Sound Engineer Of The Year – Aghenzy Beat
  22. Best group Of The Year- Sunshine Gang
  23. Most promising Of The Year- Obaya
  24. Eastern international act Of The Year – Hakeem Bawa
  25. Promoter Of The Year- Jagonzy
  26. Rapper Of The Year – Elly Element
  27. Artist of the year- Phada Gàza
  28. Music video Of The Year- Koo Kyei control it ft Stonebwoy
  29. Video director Of The Year – Haffiz
  30. Life Time achievement – Obouba J.A Adofo


  1. Okyeame Kwame
  2. Flipper
  3. Zadour
  4. Yes I do décor
  5. Darling Lemon
  6. Bryt Fm
  7. Life Fm
  8. Okwahu Fm
  9. Kumikasa

You Might also Like

error: Content is protected !!