Type to search

Tags:

FC Barcelona announce squad for tonight’s Champions League match against Inter Milan

Share

The next Barcelona match is upon us and Ernesto Valverde has called up 20 players for the group stage finale!

The Blaugrana play their final group stage game in the Champions League against Inter Milan, and Ernesto Valverde has called up the following 20 players for the trip to San Siro:

Goalkeepers: 1. Marc-André ter Stegen, 13. Neto, 26. Iñaki Peña

Defenders: 6. Jean-Clair Todibo, 15. Clément Lenglet, 16. Moussa Wagué, 23. Samuel Umtiti, 24. Junior Firpo, 33. Ronald Araujo, 35. Dani Morer

Midfielders: 4. Ivan Rakitic, 5. Sergio Busquets, 19. Carles Aleñá, 21. Frenkie De Jong, 22. Arturo Vidal, 28. Riqui Puig

Forwards: 9. Luis Suárez, 17. Antoine Griezmann, 27. Carles Pérez, 31. Ansu Fati

Valverde has decided to rotate this squad as his team has already won the group, so Lionel Messi, Gerard Piqué and Sergi Roberto don’t make the trip. Also out due to injury are Nélson Semedo (calf), Jordi Alba (hamstring), Ousmane Dembélé (hamstring) and Arthur (groin). Lots of kids from Barça B are involved, such as Ronald, Dani Morer and Riqui Puig.

Predicted starting XI (4-3-3):

Neto; Wagué, Todibo, Umtiti, Firpo; Vidal, Busquets, Aleñá; Pérez, Griezmann, Ansu Fati

The match kicks off at 9 pm CET/WAT (Barcelona & Nigeria), 8 pm GMT (UK), 3 pm ET, 12 pm PT (USA), 1.30 am IST (India, Wednesday).

Tags::

You Might also Like

error: Content is protected !!